Home > Nature > Why “Pandas are dicks!”

Why “Pandas are dicks!”

September 4, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ok, before you start drafting your angry comments to me, let me start by saying that I love pandas. Everybody loves pandas!

In fact, the birth of two rare red pandas was just announced at the Winnipeg Assiniboine Park Zoo.

Is there a cuter freakin' animal on this planet? Photo: CBC

There are only 8000 surviving red pandas, who are native to the Himalayas. The massive drop in their number is caused by man, through poaching and deforestation.

The more familiar Giant Panda is also native to China, and has a diet consisting of 99% bamboo. They are threatened by extinction due to habitat loss and a very low birth rate.

Giant Panda

Although I love pandas, one of my favourite comics, Jim Jefferies, has a different opinion than me. While I disagree with him, he is fuckin hilarious!

(Warning: Language very NSFW)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment